midday thoughts

What do you do when you know someone’s taking advantage of you?

I’m kind of at a loss. I know someone who I’m not entirely sure… I just don’t know. I know I’m only available for this person to vent at, which is unfortunate because I’m under the impression that we were actually friends. I mean, I know we are, but this person doesn’t really contact me unless they have something they want to complain about. And me being me, I answer quite quickly because I like to be as available for others as possible. When I do reach out first, this person doesn’t ever really reply, and even then, I feel they only reply to add something about themselves.

It would also be nice if this person would be open to talking to me about something other than whatever they’re currently mad about. It’d be nice if it actually felt like what I had to say to this friend was important.

Anyway. This is just to say.

Leave a Reply

